Arts and Crafts Party-the present

The perfect gift for a little girl’s arts and crafts party…The Crayon Roll!  I love this quick and easy gift.  I used this tutorial for the basic design but I tweaked a few things here and there.

I had seen on some pictures of the crayon rolls where they used a different fabric for each of the colors and fell in love with the idea.  I will always use this when making crayon rolls from now on.  I also like making the pockets for the crayons invisible so no one has to know how much trouble I have sewing a straight line!To accompany the crayon roll I decided on a big obnoxious artist’s beret  paired with this super cute artist smock.  Unfortunately, this model was super upset that I made him don such girly clothes.  Our photo session didn’t go well.  This guy had no problems with modeling for me, I’m not sure if I should be worried or not!Hopefully the budding artist will get great use out of these gifts!

About Mama Snod

I'm a SAHM with four kids. Projects are my therapy! View all posts by Mama Snod

2 responses to “Arts and Crafts Party-the present

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

