Dress a girl around the world

LBG studio

I saw this sew·a·long on a blog I was visiting recently, which they are challenging sewers (ones who sew, not where our waste goes) to take some time to make a dress for an organization called Hope 4 Women’s International.  They are sponsoring a campaign to provide every girl in the world a dress.  Well since I have little opportunities to make things for little girls I was excited to take on this challenge.  LBG Studio  provided a downloadable pdf pattern that I promptly printed out and prepped while putting together Thomas puzzles.
I began looking around at the fabric I had at home, since this was during nap time, and thought I had a problem.  You see, when a majority of your projects are for boys, you have a lot of blue and greens. 
guest blogger on LBG Studios, helped me solve my problem.  Her flower-shaped tutorial, added the girly touch to my some-what boy colored dress!

And so, just after a few hours I was able to produce this pretty cute pillowcase dress (toot-toot) that hopefully will make it’s way to some sweet girl that needs it a little more than my boys!

My models were less than cooperative when trying to do a photoshoot.  I finally bribed the older one, (turns out that it fit him better anyways) and promised him I would not show his face and humiliate him publicly!

Want to make one too?  Click on the picture on the top of the page to find out all the details.


About Mama Snod

I'm a SAHM with four kids. Projects are my therapy! View all posts by Mama Snod

6 responses to “Dress a girl around the world

Leave a Reply

