These are a few of my favorite things…

I was at a marriage seminar today and we talked about the 5 Love Languages.  I love the book, by Gary Chapman, check it out if you get a chance.  Anyways, the question proposed was “What is the best gift you’ve ever received?” It got me thinking about what’s the best homemade gift I’ve ever given (from my perspective of course!).  Hands down, these two gifts are my top hand-made gifts that I’ve ever given.

What is this?  This, my friends, is a kid’s size chalk bag for rock climbing. I made it for our neighbor’s son who was not only big into dinosaurs, but also into rock climbing.  I loved making this bag.  I used this tutorial and shrunk it down a little for it to be suitable for a 4 year old.

The inside was fleece and the top of the bag was a brown corduroy. A secret bonus was that aside from the dinosaur fabric, all other fabrics were upcycled from other baby clothes that my son had recently outgrown.  

excuse the thread scraps stuck to the fleece here!

What about you?  What’s the best homemade gift you’ve ever received?

To Be Continued…

About Mama Snod

I'm a SAHM with four kids. Projects are my therapy! View all posts by Mama Snod

Leave a Reply

