Scrap Happy

Not sure how I came across this  blog but loved this idea when I saw it. It’s been a project months in the making and I was finally able to frame it today.  Why months in the making for this simple project?  Pieces of it kept disappearing!

 Anyhow, I was super happy to use up a lot of scraps as I’ve been trying to organize my sewing space a little better.  Speaking of scraps, check out this blog to see how you can use your scraps of fabric to help tornado victims in Joplin. If you are so inclined you can also use your quilting skills (calling out a distinct few of my readers right now) to make some quilts for families that lost everything.  The organization will send you the fabric and all you have to do is make the quilt tops.  I will be hopping on board and hope some of you will too.

About Mama Snod

I'm a SAHM with four kids. Projects are my therapy! View all posts by Mama Snod

One response to “Scrap Happy

Leave a Reply

