Petite Picnic

Who doesn’t love a picnic?  Hopefully, little M will be able to have plenty with this play picnic present!

I know felt fruit are all the rage, but I wanted to use fabric because I had it, and I loved the little patterns on them.  That being said, the internet world is definitely hush-hush on sharing patterns for fruit.  So, aside from the basket, I had to pull out my math side of life, and figure out how to make these work.  A few of these hadn’t undergone the final quality control at this point, like these carrots, but they are still cute!
I originally hoped to put two halves of a watermelon together to make a whole.  Didn’t work out so well for me.

And this pic is a little blurry, but it is supposed to be a cup of milk!  After deciding on this project I went to JoAnn’s and found this perfect tablecloth material in the remnant section.  For .50 it was the perfect addition.  I just finished off the edges with some bias tape.
I love this basket.  I found this pattern while I was making Gage’s Easter basket and have made it several times since.  It’s a great basket to make to put birthday gifts in.  I added the lid to the picnic basket on this one.

All packed up and ready to go!  (with some strings that I promise got cut off before the party!)


About Mama Snod

I'm a SAHM with four kids. Projects are my therapy! View all posts by Mama Snod

One response to “Petite Picnic

Leave a Reply

