No Cash Wallet

I made this little wallet to match my purse I made earlier and loved it because it was an easy and fast project. It’s from Bend-the-Rules Sewing, which has easy to follow instructions.

I popped it out in less than an hour and put in my credit cards…didn’t fit. Well shoot.

And as life always has it, when I made the second version, thinking I learned from all of my previous mistakes, it took twice as long and still has several mistakes.

God keeps us humble, right?

Nonetheless, here we have it! It’s lined with some interfacing to make it stiffer, and I learned how to hand sew the little clasp. Best part is that my credit cards actually fit in it now!

 

 

Leave a Reply

