Fleece Socks

Sometimes sewing something new takes a little determination.  Sometimes complicated patterns fall basically make themselves.  Then, sometimes easy patterns, say three pieces of fabric can cause you some really frustration.

Meet fleece socks:

These suckers took me 7, yes 7 attempts to finally get them right.  And yes, I kept trying until I made the socks fit.  I tried several different patterns but finally ended up using this pattern and voila.
The purpose behind these socks was to provide a little comfort to my friend heading to the hospital to have her little baby boy. I hope while many other parts of her are uncomfortable her feet will be in sock heaven.  These are the most comfortable, cozy socks ever!  I plan on making myself several pairs and some for the jealous onlookers that watched me put them together.  

About Mama Snod

I'm a SAHM with four kids. Projects are my therapy! View all posts by Mama Snod

Leave a Reply

