Knitting Season

It’s funny that as crafters you go through different seasons of what sounds enjoyable to make. I couldn’t imagine knitting even a dishcloth this past summer and now all I do is knit!

I’m under contract (not really, but that’s fun to say) to complete a series of projects for a relative who is having a baby soon. After knitting the hat, booties, and bloomers (see earlier blog post), I’ve since completed a Toronto Maple Leafs hockey player (since they hail from Canada) and am ALMOST done with a Labrador dog – post will be coming.

I throw in a quick project every now and then and of course never take pictures, but I just finished these cat paw fingerless gloves for my niece who is turning 9 next week. I’ll try to get her hands in them rather than mine…they look a little stretched out on me.

More to come! And a big thanks to my brother and his fancy camera.

Leave a Reply

