With a family of 7 we tend to go through cups like toilet paper. No one remembers where they set their glass down , who the cup actually belongs to, or if some certain 3 year old has backwashed in it!

I knew as soon as I saw this on interest that I’d have to give it a try

Pinned Image

Personalized coasters!  Except, being me, I wanted to use what I already had around the house.  Meet fabric personalized coaster!

I took the tutorial from here.  Except I used some old receiving blankets as the middle since i seem to have a plethora of boy colored ones that I have no need for.

I also decided these would be a good project to try some reverse appliqué since I’ve never been brave enough to try it before.  I don’t usually freehand my letters but did this time since I was working on a baby’s nap schedule. You can tell!  And the D did not pop as much as I would have liked, oh well.  They must have been a hit, because I came down this morning to discover them already in use…

About Mama Snod

I'm a SAHM with four kids. Projects are my therapy! View all posts by Mama Snod

Leave a comment